Disable User

Disable User

How to Disable a User

  1. Login as an Administrative User.
  2. Click on the Settings icon in the upper right-hand corner of the application and Select User Permissions.

  3. Select the User by email address in the Select User field.  
  4. Change the User from enabled to disabled by clicking on the radio button next to the Disabled field.
  5. Remove all Permissions by clicking on the radio button next to the Permissions that are enabled.
  6. Move all Selected Sites back to the Available Sites by selecting the site(s) and then clicking the arrow back button.  
  7. Select the Save User button to save your changes.  

  8. When the user is disabled, a message will be displayed:  User was successfully saved.  


    • Related Articles

    • Add User

      How to Add a User Login as an Administrative User.   Click on the Settings icon in the upper right-hand corner of the application and select Add User. Enter the User's Email Address. Enter the User's First and Last Name. Click on the Add User ...
    • User Permissions and Site Access

      How to modify User Permissions and Site Access Login as an Administrative User. Click on the Settings icon in the upper right-hand corner of the application and select User Permissions. Select the User by email address in the Select User field. ...
    • ViewIT Login and Reset Password

      To receive login credentials, a User must be added to ViewIT by an Administrator.  See Add User to ViewIT for help.   To reset the password, open the app and skip to Step 4. How to Login for the first time Once your account info has been added to ...
    • User Preferences

      Every user has the option to change their profile name and alarm preferences through their user profile. How to update User Preferences To access your user preferences, click on the Settings icon in the upper right-hand corner of the application, and ...
    • ViewIT Logout

      How to Log out of ViewIT Click on the Settings icon in the upper right-hand corner of the application and select Logout.